Photo credit it to EPNAC.

The American Society of Landscape Architects (ASLA) is now accepting entries for its 2019 Student Awards.

Each year, the ASLA Professional Awards honour the best in landscape architecture from around the globe, while the ASLA Student Awards give a glimpse into the future of the profession.

Entries for the Professional Awards are now closed but Student Awards entry fees are due by May 10, 2019 and all submissions are due by May 17, 2019.

Members of the 2019 student awards jury are:

  • Linda Jewell, FASLA, CHAIR UC Berkley College of Environmental Design, Berkley, CA USA
  • Diana Fernandez, ASLA, Sasaki Associates, Upton, MA
  • David Gouverneur, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA
  • Robert Gray, ASLA, Hoerr Schaudt Landscape Architects, Kansas City, MO
  • Damian Holmes, World Landscape Architecture, Melbourne, Australia
  • Kendra Hyson, Associate ASLA, The Neighborhood Design Center, Washington, DC
  • Maki Kawaguchi, Gehl, New York, NY
  • Signe Nielsen, FASLA, Mathews Nielsen Landscape Architects, P.C., New York, NY
  • Daniel Tal, ASLA, Ambit3D LLC, Lakewood, CO

The student awards feature seven categories: General Design; Residential Design; Analysis and Planning; Communications; and Research; the Student Community Service Award and Student Collaboration.

To apply visit—